nursery gear2

Now that I’ve finally come out of my first trimester fog, my husband and I are starting to think about our nursery. Thankfully my sister is an interior designer so I know I’ll have help – but there are still so many decisions to be made.

Recently I posted a question on my Facebook page about gliders vs. stuffed rockers, and boy was I surprised at the number of responses I received! Not only did my friends give me great opinions on the chair (I went with a glider), but I got all sorts of other tips on baby gear I need for my nursery.

We’re on a budget and also want to be minimalists – we are trying to avoid having too much gear, but we want to make sure we invest in the items that will make life easiest. Which is where you come in – what’s your best advice to me, a mom-to-be, when it comes to designing a nursery? What do I just have to have, and what mistakes did you make that you’d redo the next time? Please leave your advice in the comments, and hopefully other new moms can also get some great ideas.

 

Bethe Wright is the Director of Marketing and Public Relations at North Hills Hospital, a wife, and a first-time mom-to-be next summer.